A programme was organized on 25th Jan. 2020 at School of Biotechnology for the Voting awareness programme as directed by Election Commission, India.

All faculty, staff, research scholars and students participated in it. In the Lecture hall, at 11 AM, Voter's pledge was taken by all taking oath to participate in the voting and to cast their vote.

It was directed by Dr. Anjana Jajoo and Dr. Hamendra Singh Parmar.

मतदाताओं द्वारा ली जाने वाली शपथ

"हम, भारत के नागरिक, लोकतंत्र में अपनी

पूर्ण आस्था रखते हुए यह शपथ लेते हैं कि हम

अपने देश की लोकतांत्रिक परम्पराओं की मर्यादा
को बनाए रखेंगे तथा स्वतंत्र, निष्पक्ष एवं
शांतिपूर्ण निर्वाचन की गरिमा को अक्षुण्ण रखते

हुए, निर्भीक होकर, धर्म, वर्ग, जाति, समुदाय.

भाषा अथवा अन्य किसी भी प्रलोभन से प्रभावित

हुए बिना सभी निर्वाचनों में अपने मताधिकार

का प्रयोग करेंगें"।